For storage tips, social & more:

What Customers Say About Uncle Bob's

At Uncle Bob's, we survey our customers at multiple points during their stay to be sure they are completely satisfied with our storage service.

Over 15,000 responses later, we learned that 9 out of 10 customers would recommend us to friends and family. We can think of no greater honor. Thank you for putting your trust in us!

Uncle Bob's #426, Chicago, IL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Michael, Chicago, IL

January 4, 2015

There are many storage options in my area. Carol N. Makes the choice easy. Her friendly, knowledgable, and professional help and suggestions are a welcomed change to bad customer service one usually experience today!

Uncle Bob's #012, Debary, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Meryl, Deltona, FL

January 4, 2015

Associates Bob and Sherry are the best representatives this company could ever find. They are welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, kind, and patient. In addition to their exceptional customer relations, the office and storage areas are clean and well kept. One could not find a better run and maintained storage facility than Uncle Bob's in Debary, FL.

Uncle Bob's #048, Gaithersburg, MD
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Traci, Gaithersburg, MD

December 30, 2014

I am very happy that I chose to rent from your Gaithersburg facility. The staff is wonderful and I have a fabulous storage unit. No problems whatsoever; I am a very happy customer!

Uncle Bob's #453, Bristol, CT
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Kristin, New Britain, CT

December 30, 2014

This is by far the BEST storage unit place around CT. It is safe, secure, clean, and the staff have always been so helpful and polite. I always leave with a smile when I encounter staff

Uncle Bob's #370, Cary, NC
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Katrina, Apex, NC

December 20, 2014

Hands down the best experience I've ever had with a storage facility. You guys rock!

Uncle Bob's #377, High Ridge, MO
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Ann, Clayton, MO

December 5, 2014

i love this facility. neat. clean. appears safe. customer reps are fabulous to work with and very knowledgeable and helpful.

Uncle Bob's #176, Durham, NC
5.0 out of 5 stars

From LaVonne, Durham, NC

December 4, 2014

The staff is extremely courteous and friendly. Love them all :-) This will always be the place for my storage needs.

Uncle Bob's #378, Decatur, GA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Jessica, Fayetteville, GA

December 3, 2014

I have had a few different storage units over the last few years and this is by far the best customer service I have ever received! I was very impressed and will recommend this location to friends!

Uncle Bob's #452, Topsham, ME
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Ryan, Topsham, ME

December 2, 2014

A very pleasant experience and atmosphere all around. Facility and staff exceeded expectations.

Uncle Bob's #280, Springfield, MA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Alexander, Memphis, TN

December 2, 2014

Art and Vanessa have been wonderful to work with. They always are friend and very informed. I love my storage unit. Tanya

Uncle Bob's #232, League City, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Robert, League City, TX

November 27, 2014

Great experience and I will be a customer for months to come. Thanks for the help and courtesy.

Uncle Bob's #308, Bridgeton, MO
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Louis, Saint Louis, MO

November 27, 2014

Professional, efficient, informative, friendly, helpful. Definitely exceeded our expectations! Unit, hallways, parking, entryways, etc. all kept very clean. We are very pleased we chose Uncle Bob's Self Storage!

Uncle Bob's #412, Kennesaw, GA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Francie, Roswell, GA

November 26, 2014

The store manager, Kayla, went WAY ABOVE AND BEYOND to help me during an extremely stressful move. Her attitude and response the entire time was "don't worry, I'll take care of it." And she truly did, going out of her way multiple times. She is wonderful!

Uncle Bob's #825, Hammond, LA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Donald, Arlington Heights, IL

November 25, 2014

Staff knew my name and that I was expected. Both on the phone and in the office I could not have been better treated and served. A+ on all points! I will continue to use this facility in the future

Uncle Bob's #751, Fort Worth, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Phyllis, El Paso, TX

November 25, 2014

Uncle Bob's facilities are are so much better than other places. I feel very confident in my personal safety as well as my property.

Uncle Bob's #129, San Antonio, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Randy, Humeston, IA

November 23, 2014

When searching for a storage facility, I had several companies from which to choose. It took me a nearly 2 weeks to visit each facility to see the units and meet the staff. I chose the Uncle Bob's facility on Marbach due to the location, the facility, and the staff. I was particularly impressed with cleanliness of the facility and the professional, courteous manager, Rose. It was an unbeatable combination. I will happily recommend anyone with storage needs to Rose and Uncle Bob's Storage. Thank you Rose.

Uncle Bob's #344, Beaumont, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Carol, Nederland, TX

November 23, 2014

Without question, I was extremely satisfied with the service from Uncle Bob's Self Storage. We relocated from Silverdale WA to Nederland Tx. We needed somewhere to put our household goods while we moved. I contacted Uncle Bob's over the phone. They assisted me, arranged the storage by allowing my son-in-law to rent the space until I could fly to Texas to sign the agreement. When my household goods arrived, the were kept in a clean and secure space until we could move them out. When we moved out, the specialist immediately checked me out without hassle. If I ever have storage needs again, I would use Uncle Bob's. Thanks to everyone at the Beaumont on Dowlen facility for making my move less stressful. i appreciate it more than you know.

Uncle Bob's #725, Dublin, OH
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Debbie, Dublin, OH

November 23, 2014

Theresa was fabulous! She was so friendly and sweet. She always recognized me and called me by name. I feel like I made a new friend! She is wonderful!

Uncle Bob's #711, Columbus, OH
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Daryl, Lewis Center, OH

November 10, 2014

Very pleased with the check in process. The associate took me to my unit, showed me how to lock and unlock the unit, covered all the costs to my bill and answered all my questions. This is the first time I've ever rented a storage unit so I wasn't sure what to expect.

Uncle Bob's #389, Houston, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Santos, Houston, TX

November 3, 2014

It’s a great store with great customer service. Couldn’t be happier with Uncle Bob’s! I’ve used storage services with your competitors in the past, and never again. Always recommend you guys!

Uncle Bob's #270, Spring, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Silvia, Tomball, TX

October 29, 2014

Julio was very helpful, he engaged in conversation and gave me feedback about the area as well,and being new to a city, that was very helpful. He went beyond his tasks and did a bit of research for me as to what was more convenient financially to rent a moving truck. His customer service dedication is admirable!

Uncle Bob's #416, Lindenhurst, IL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Angela, Lindenhurst, IL

October 29, 2014

I didn't know I would be offered a first time storage user help. This consisted of different sized boxes, packing tape, info packet, etc. I appreciate everything and the whole experience was very easy to follow.

Uncle Bob's #431, San Antonio, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Pat, Sussex, WI

October 28, 2014

The manager, Benny, met me on a Sunday and even opened a little early for me. He was dressed professionally and was very friendly and helpful. He offered me a special for November even though he did not have to. He made allowances for me to be able to park my enclosed trailer in a safe location and even supplied wheel chocks until I was able to get to the store to purchase my own. I am very lucky and happy that I found your listing on the internet and am looking forward to seeing Benny again. I will be renting more space for the rest of our things when we make the move from Wisconsin!

Uncle Bob's #185, Katy, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Alan, FPO, AE

October 28, 2014

Sherry & Patricia are jewels! Their friendly demeanor makes the whole experience very pleasant. We felt more like old friends than business associates. Thank you!

Uncle Bob's #293, San Marcos, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Judith, Seguin, TX

October 27, 2014

The first time I walked into this storage facility, I was EXTREMELY impressed with the cleanliness. I felt like you could eat off the floor!! And, the Manager was extremely helpful. He answered every question, with no pressure to rent there. It was just a wonderful experience from start to finish.

Find an Uncle Bob's near you!

Read more reviews about an
Uncle Bob's near you!

Find a Location
Tell Us!

Are you a current customer?
Tell us how we're doing!

Write a Review