For storage tips, social & more:

What Customers Say About Uncle Bob's

At Uncle Bob's, we survey our customers at multiple points during their stay to be sure they are completely satisfied with our storage service.

Over 15,000 responses later, we learned that 9 out of 10 customers would recommend us to friends and family. We can think of no greater honor. Thank you for putting your trust in us!

Uncle Bob's #037, Orlando, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Dianne, Carmel, IN

April 24, 2015

We were short time renters, but we were so happy with the experience, that we'll be back to another Uncle Bob's in the future I'm sure. We found the facility to be very nice and clean, and the staff there flexible and friendly.

Uncle Bob's #444, San Antonio, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Jessica, San Antonio, TX

April 24, 2015

I was so sad to move out of this facility! I store samples for my marketing business and we recently moved across town, so the facility on Wilderness Oak was no longer convenient for us. This is the cleanest, most neutral-smelling storage facility that I have ever been in. I would recommend to anyone at any time!!

Uncle Bob's #446, Round Rock, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Brad, Austin, TX

April 23, 2015

The two ladies that assisted me, went above & beyond for me, which made my experience the best I have ever had when renting a storage space!

Uncle Bob's #379, Humble, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From James, Mansfield, TX

April 23, 2015

I had not planned on needing storage. On the day I was moving, I realized I needed help. Even though it was a Sunday afternoon, I was able to quickly rent a storage space. I was saved. Uncle Bob's really saved me - and my stuff. Thank you for being there.

Uncle Bob's #437, Danbury, CT
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Charlie, Danbury, CT

April 23, 2015

Great staff. Clean and safe place. A real delight to do business there. I highly recommend it!

Uncle Bob's #197, Austin, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Melba, Austin, TX

April 23, 2015

Shirley is an amazing employee and a wonderful person. She is the reason I went back to uncle Bob's even though it is out of my way

Uncle Bob's #313, Saint Louis, MO
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Ken, Barrington, IL

April 23, 2015

Uncle Bob's is the gold standard. I have, and will continue to recommend Uncle Bob's and I will use them again if the need for self-storage should occur. Thank you!

Uncle Bob's #322, San Antonio, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Sandra, San Antonio, TX

April 23, 2015

Vera & Paul were alwAys very helpful & pleasant.

Uncle Bob's #332, Concord, NH
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Hershey, Concord, NH

April 20, 2015

I know a perfect score may look suspicious, but I am genuinely happy with everything about this place, the staff, the upkeep, the price, everything. Just thought I would clarify, this place is fantastic!!!

Uncle Bob's #312, Saint Louis, MO
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Caleb R., St. Louis, MO

April 20, 2015

From security to service Uncle Bob's is top tier. It is always a positive experience when I am at my rental space and am always greeted by name and with a smile. Well done!

Uncle Bob's #308, Bridgeton, MO
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Laurie, Maryland Heights, MO

April 20, 2015

The Customer Service was EXCEPTIONAL!! Tim was very helpful and answered all questions that I had.

Uncle Bob's #127, San Antonio, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Donna, Phoenix, AZ

April 19, 2015

Elizabeth, lady working day I came in was incredible. Very sweet, accommodating, and helpful. I was only in town for the day and had to come back late after gate closed and she let me in to be able to unload my truck and get on the road to Phoenix. Otherwise, I would've had to stay another night. She was great and very professional.

Uncle Bob's #729, Toms River, NJ
5.0 out of 5 stars

From John, Island Heights, NJ

April 17, 2015

I have kept my equipment there since before uncle bobs took over. The staff particularly Kelly is great to deal with and is an asset to your company.

Uncle Bob's #106, Jacksonville, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Saleana, Jacksonville, FL

April 16, 2015

I have used other storage companies in the pass and was not impressed, but I was treated with respect and Uncle Bob's have the sweetest employees working for their company. I will be using Uncle Bob's for now on and I will recommend them to everyone I know. Great job and keep doing what you do to keep your customers happy.

Uncle Bob's #742, West Deptford, NJ
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Jean, Ridley Park, PA

April 16, 2015

The office and facilities were superior to anywhere we have rented before. The girls in the office were super friendly and made sure to explain all the benefits of renting at this location. The security and 24 hour access was a huge selling point as well as the price beating everyone around.

Uncle Bob's #272, Alvin, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Erin, Alvin, TX

April 16, 2015

I loved the fact that when the management I had moved my stuff out of stuff they went ahead and closed my account. I thought this was amazing because I moved to a different city and really thought it was going to be a huge hassle but to my surprise, it was already taken care of. Thanks!

Uncle Bob's #715, Dallas, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Hal, Dallas, TX

April 16, 2015

Wanda stayed late to get me into my unit after I'd been driving all day long with a truck full of my belongings, and I had to have the truck back in the morning. She was amazing.

Uncle Bob's #069, Pensacola, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Karen, pensacola, FL

April 12, 2015

They were extremely helpful when my lock jammed. I bought from Uncle Bobs and had only opened 3 times. She took the time to try to figure out the problem and then when she couldn't make it work correctly she replaced it. I appreciate the personal service. They are the Best!

Uncle Bob's #438, Milford, CT
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Shelly, New Haven, CT

April 11, 2015

The Milford CT branch of Uncle Bob's Storage is OFF THE CHARTS wonderful. The quality of the facility is beyond any storage company I've ever dealt with. It's like a fine hotel for my stuff. It's better than some apartments I've lived in! (lol.) It seems very secure and extremely clean. The staff were very nice and signing up took less time than I expected. The only not-perfect thing I noticed was that the hours of access are more limited than other places I've rented from, but overall the benefits far far outweigh this.

Uncle Bob's #378, Decatur, GA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Michael, Decatur, GA

April 10, 2015

I would like to thank Nelson for going above and beyound his duties! This man is very compassionate and helped me out when I needed it most.Thanks again Nelson, your the Man!

Uncle Bob's #026, Greensboro, NC
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Kaitlin, Conover, NC

April 6, 2015

Everyone was extremely nice and informative. I am very glad to be renting a space from Uncle Bob's on S Holden in Greensboro, NC.

Uncle Bob's #158, Chesapeake, VA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Beverly, Norfolk, VA

April 6, 2015

I chose store #158 because of the manner in which I was treated. The facility was further than I wanted to travel for storage but my conversations prior to the rental of the unit sealed the deal. My first call for information was handled and all questions answered in the most professional way and just had me wanting to rent a unit there and no where else. Feel like our stuff is safe and secure and I really like the location.

Uncle Bob's #825, Hammond, LA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Anthony, Tickfaw, LA

April 6, 2015

Great storage with great prices!! Very friendly and helpful office workers!!

Uncle Bob's #064, Birmingham, AL
4.8 out of 5 stars

From Carol, Birmingham, AL

April 4, 2015

Associate was extremely personable . Danny, reminded me of an ideal associate. Information was provided ,accurately . Questions that I posed if answer was unsure , he took the most critical step ,obtaining information from another employee via telephone . That's customer service at its best. Resolutions not excuses .

Uncle Bob's #113, Youngstown, OH
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Stephanie, Struthers, OH

April 3, 2015

I am extremely satisfied with the impeccable service and attention I received. The woman who took care of me was extremely accommodating to our personal situation and see took her time to go over every bit of the contract to make sure I left without having unanswered queations. She was polite and pleasant, I could not have asked for a more professional and respectful employee to assist me. Even though your location is quite a distance from where we live, after having such a wonderful experice you certainly make the extra travel distance well worth the trip. Thank you for being awesome!

Find an Uncle Bob's near you!

Read more reviews about an
Uncle Bob's near you!

Find a Location
Tell Us!

Are you a current customer?
Tell us how we're doing!

Write a Review