For storage tips, social & more:

What Customers Say About Uncle Bob's

At Uncle Bob's, we survey our customers at multiple points during their stay to be sure they are completely satisfied with our storage service.

Over 15,000 responses later, we learned that 9 out of 10 customers would recommend us to friends and family. We can think of no greater honor. Thank you for putting your trust in us!

Uncle Bob's #721, Columbus, OH
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Tamara, Cols, OH

July 31, 2015

I have been a customer for several years and today I gave my 30 day notification. I called my store and David answered. He has always been the most genuine, helpful professional person I have had the pleasure to deal with. I obtained the storage unit at the worst time of my life and this was the only way to save my personal belongings. He was so understanding and helpful at my time of need. I am relieved to finally be able to move everything out of storage however I am sad to leave such wonderful people. You have done an excellent job in employing the staff that you have at the Henderson Rd office in Columbus Ohio and I am forever grateful to you all, especially David. Thanks David I really appreciate you.

Uncle Bob's #161, Norfolk, VA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Sherry, Norfolk, VA

July 31, 2015

I was dealing with the death of my son and need storage to put his belongings in and everyone I dealt with was so kind and supportive and very helpful to me. Thank you very much!

Uncle Bob's #395, Houston, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Michael, Houston, TX

July 31, 2015

We have been storing our household items at Uncle Bob's for a little over a year. We recently had a concern with our storage units. The assistant manager on site worked hard to correct the situation. The District Manager called us to follow up on our concern and to make certain that the problem was corrected to our satisfaction. He respectfully listened and responded by offering us a partial refund on our previous month rent. Uncle Bob's customer service is exemplary. We will continue to use them with confidence and will not hesitate to recommend them.

Uncle Bob's #187, Pompano Beach, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Jamie, Coconut Creek, FL

July 30, 2015

I have rented numerous storage units over the years at various companies. I currently am renting multiple units at this location and could not be more pleased. Mark and his staff have gone beyond my expectations and I am very satisfied with the service I have and am receiving at this location. Mark is very personable, organized, informed and diligent when dealing with my concerns. The facility is one of the cleanest, organized and well managed storage locations I have ever seen. I would highly recommend this location to friends and family and look forward to years as a satisfied consumer. Thank you for giving me my money's worth.

Uncle Bob's #400, Webster, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Jan, Spring, TX

July 30, 2015

we were offered a larger unit because the attendant realized we had more items. he greeted us promptly and allowed us freedom to move my things in without hassles

Uncle Bob's #340, Lockport, NY
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Judy, Buffalo, NY

July 30, 2015

Was very impressed with Daisy in the office. Extremely professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Kudos to whoever hired her.

Uncle Bob's #716, Lakewood, CO
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Travis, Lakewood, CO

July 30, 2015

I was expecting to rent a truck to move my belongings but the associate was able to give me access to the facility's truck. After I had moved everything in and went to the office to settle up, the associate offered me water (it was a hot day!) and let me catch my breath before finishing the paperwork. In my opinion she went above and beyond what I was expecting from Uncle Bob's.

Uncle Bob's #105, Jacksonville, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Steve, JACKSONVILLE, FL

July 30, 2015

Angie is wonderful. She knows us by name and always takes time to seek us and talk with us. She is what customer service is all about.

Uncle Bob's #240, Plymouth, MA
4.6 out of 5 stars

From Donna, Plymouth, MA

July 29, 2015

The name Uncle Bob made me think that my items would be treated like family helping out family. The feeling that my things were important was ever present. Thank You

Uncle Bob's #735, Brick, NJ
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Dawn, Toms River, NJ

July 29, 2015

My whole experience was very good. I have worked in customer service for nearly 30 years and expect a lot when I give someone my money and time. I have no problem walking out of I don't feel I am being treated properly. Regina and staff were very professional.

Uncle Bob's #484, Vero Beach, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Jeanmarie, Vero Beach, FL

July 29, 2015

Sheri & Peter are amazing people. Having dealt with Sherry for years has been just wonderful. Peter is an additional, amazing, valuable employee. When my storage could be overwhelming the meer fact of going there and being greeted with such wonderful personalities always makes me now look forward to it.

Uncle Bob's #437, Danbury, CT
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Susan, Danbury, CT

July 29, 2015

The place was amazing as well as the associates. I never thought a storage space and the building could be that clean. I rest assured that my belongings are safe and ready to move when I am.

Uncle Bob's #268, Tomball, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Lori, Tomball, TX

July 29, 2015

I have used several storage facilities in the past and this has been the best by far. The facility and the set up is great at this location however, Lynn, the Manager, is what really makes it great - she is AMAZING. She is so sweet and kind and knowledgeable. She stayed late because I was coming in from out of town and running behind, then got everything done quickly and efficiently and gave me great tips and advice. Truly an asset to your business.

Uncle Bob's #443, Toms River, NJ
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Frederick A., Cresskill, NJ

July 29, 2015

Your staff demonstrate a genuine interest in helping in any way possible.

Uncle Bob's #440, Farmingdale, NY
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Laura, South Huntington, NY

July 29, 2015

Mike and LaShawn are the Dynamic Duo! When the new management started I was thinking of moving. The experience was awful. Mike and LaShawn have a CAN DO attitude that totally changed the customer experience to a WOW. Thank you for sending Mike and LaShawn to save the day.

Uncle Bob's #362, D'Iberville, MS
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Glenda, Biloxi, MS

July 28, 2015

Me Chanta & Ms Tiffany were true professionals in their customer service techniques. Ms Chanta is a superb manager. I felt.very pleased when she assisted me in getting a storage space that I liked and she explained in detail all security measures that were in place at the entire facility. Please pass on my Thanks and appreciation on to Ms Chanta & Ms Tiffany for their outstanding service to me.

Uncle Bob's #367, Midlothian, VA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Elisabeth, Powhatan, VA

July 28, 2015

I was very happy with the customer service received by Tracie during my visit to the Midlothian facility. I would definitely recommend Uncle Bob's to anyone who needs storage space.

Uncle Bob's #737, Piscataway, NJ
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Stephanie, Piscataway, NJ

July 28, 2015

I believe the representative who assisted me was named Lucas and he was very helpful in every way possible. He was kind, friendly, and very informative. I work in customer service and in my personal opinion this rep went above and beyond to make sure that we had a smooth transaction when deciding which unit to go with. I would like for him to be recognized for the work that he does because in today's society I feel as though people in his situation are not always appreciated and he was amazingly awesome. I would definitely recommend Uncle Bobs to anyone looking for an easy going experience. Thank you for your assistance.

Uncle Bob's #810, Reynoldsburg, OH
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Morgan, Columbus, OH

July 28, 2015

The price &quality of service I received was awesome!

Uncle Bob's #716, Lakewood, CO
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Brad, Lakewood, CO

July 28, 2015

Laurel did a wonderful job. She was patient with all my questions. Pleasant during our tour of the various size of storage units that I was interested in. Recently I decided I should have a smaller unit. Again she was patient and explained how the exchange would be done. I would highly recommend This storage facility.

Uncle Bob's #411, Atlanta, GA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Peter, Decatur, GA

July 28, 2015

The professionalism and friendliness of the staff was exemplary, and the quality and condition of the space was much nicer than I was expecting.

Uncle Bob's #740, Flemington, NJ
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Marie, Flemington, NJ

July 28, 2015

I was completely satisfied and Sharon was an outstanding person to work with in setting up my account and going above and beyond to be helpful and informative.

Uncle Bob's #466, Wayne, NJ
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Robert, Little Falls, NJ

July 28, 2015

Tatiana is the "manager" I usually speak with and she represents your company very well. She is always professional, courteous and helpful.

Uncle Bob's #300, Lafayette, LA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Nick, Lafayette, LA

July 28, 2015

I've heard good things about your business and they were correct. The free moving truck on move in day is a big help!

Uncle Bob's #738, Upper Saddle River, NJ
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Jeong, Upper Saddle River, NJ

July 28, 2015

Mike Piazza who help me to get space, he is so knowledge and very much satisfied about his job done to me. I have lots of thanks to Mike. He has really warm heart and tried help as much as he can. Thank you Mike

Find an Uncle Bob's near you!

Read more reviews about an
Uncle Bob's near you!

Find a Location
Tell Us!

Are you a current customer?
Tell us how we're doing!

Write a Review