For storage tips, social & more:

What Customers Say About Uncle Bob's

At Uncle Bob's, we survey our customers at multiple points during their stay to be sure they are completely satisfied with our storage service.

Over 15,000 responses later, we learned that 9 out of 10 customers would recommend us to friends and family. We can think of no greater honor. Thank you for putting your trust in us!

Uncle Bob's #725, Dublin, OH
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Debbie, Dublin, OH

November 23, 2014

Theresa was fabulous! She was so friendly and sweet. She always recognized me and called me by name. I feel like I made a new friend! She is wonderful!

Uncle Bob's #711, Columbus, OH
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Daryl, Lewis Center, OH

November 10, 2014

Very pleased with the check in process. The associate took me to my unit, showed me how to lock and unlock the unit, covered all the costs to my bill and answered all my questions. This is the first time I've ever rented a storage unit so I wasn't sure what to expect.

Uncle Bob's #389, Houston, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Santos, Houston, TX

November 3, 2014

It’s a great store with great customer service. Couldn’t be happier with Uncle Bob’s! I’ve used storage services with your competitors in the past, and never again. Always recommend you guys!

Uncle Bob's #270, Spring, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Silvia, Tomball, TX

October 29, 2014

Julio was very helpful, he engaged in conversation and gave me feedback about the area as well,and being new to a city, that was very helpful. He went beyond his tasks and did a bit of research for me as to what was more convenient financially to rent a moving truck. His customer service dedication is admirable!

Uncle Bob's #416, Lindenhurst, IL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Angela, Lindenhurst, IL

October 29, 2014

I didn't know I would be offered a first time storage user help. This consisted of different sized boxes, packing tape, info packet, etc. I appreciate everything and the whole experience was very easy to follow.

Uncle Bob's #431, San Antonio, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Pat, Sussex, WI

October 28, 2014

The manager, Benny, met me on a Sunday and even opened a little early for me. He was dressed professionally and was very friendly and helpful. He offered me a special for November even though he did not have to. He made allowances for me to be able to park my enclosed trailer in a safe location and even supplied wheel chocks until I was able to get to the store to purchase my own. I am very lucky and happy that I found your listing on the internet and am looking forward to seeing Benny again. I will be renting more space for the rest of our things when we make the move from Wisconsin!

Uncle Bob's #185, Katy, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Alan, FPO, AE

October 28, 2014

Sherry & Patricia are jewels! Their friendly demeanor makes the whole experience very pleasant. We felt more like old friends than business associates. Thank you!

Uncle Bob's #293, San Marcos, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Judith, Seguin, TX

October 27, 2014

The first time I walked into this storage facility, I was EXTREMELY impressed with the cleanliness. I felt like you could eat off the floor!! And, the Manager was extremely helpful. He answered every question, with no pressure to rent there. It was just a wonderful experience from start to finish.

Uncle Bob's #453, Bristol, CT
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Cheryl, Bristol, CT

October 27, 2014

This was my first time using a storage facility and i found it to be so clean.. The mgr. was so helpful and made me feel comfortable with makng my choice to use your facility. Would definitely use it again in the future and highly rcommend it to others

Uncle Bob's #351, Madison, AL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Kenneth, Athens, AL

October 27, 2014

Was much more than I expected. My initial contact was online. My inquiry was quickly followed up by one agent. Very polite, professional, and knowledgable. When I followed up with visit to store, the agent that was there completed my registration, explained all aspects of renting at Uncle Bobs and escorted me to show me my unit. I am very pleased with Uncle Bobs storage.

Uncle Bob's #410, St. Augustine, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Robert, Palm Coast, FL

October 23, 2014

The people that you have working in St Augustine were kind and courteous. They went out of the way to be helpful and were actually proactive in the management of the facility. A quality which I respect and admire and is unfortunately rare. If all of your facilities are run like that location, I will undoubtedly not only recommend your company, but will search you out and be a repeat customer when the need arises. Thank you and your staff in St Augustine

Uncle Bob's #329, Columbus, GA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Erika, Columbus, GA

October 23, 2014

I LOVED storing my things here. The free truck rental definitely won my choice and business here. Afterwards the staff was ALWAYS friendly and helpful. I loved how the pay periods worked. I would definitely recommend this facility to others. Thank you!

Uncle Bob's #433, Somerville, MA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Jacob, West Chazy, NY

October 23, 2014

Both of the store managers at the McGrath Hwy Somerville location, Jose and Chuck, went out of their way to be helpful, above and beyond the call of duty. Really made our move a lot easier, thanks guys!

Uncle Bob's #060, Suffield, CT
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Stephen, Windsor Locks, CT

October 23, 2014

I received excellent service from the staff at the Suffield store. Once I had forgotten to lock my unit properly and the staff picked it up immediately and emailed and called me. WOW! service!

Uncle Bob's #375, Fair Lawn, NJ
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Francine, Hawthorne, NJ

October 18, 2014

I am very satisfied with Uncle Bob's. From the first day it was easy to do this and the office couldn't be more helpful when I needed to ask questions, etc. I definitely would recommend Uncle Bob's to anyone who needs storage. Happy that I made the best selection. Your staff is friendly, considerate and again, so very helpful!!!

Uncle Bob's #747, Arlington, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From David, Arlington, TX

October 12, 2014

At the location which my two storage's are on Lamar blvd in Arlington, Texas the manager Michael is absolutely marvelous in customer service and diligent in satisfying every need the customer has. I am extremely pleased with his services and will continue to remain a customer at this storage facility.

Uncle Bob's #276, Round Rock, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From William, Austin, TX

October 8, 2014

The management was extremely helpful and went out of there way to accommodate my needs. Best customer service, great communicators, answered all my questions THEY ARE THE BEST!

Uncle Bob's #232, League City, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Brookelyn, League City, TX

October 7, 2014

Kimberly was amazing when I moved in, and she continues to be wonderful. She is kind, caring, and most of all extremely helpful. She literally describes the perfect facility manager. She has made my experience with uncle bobs the best I have ever had with a storage facility EVER. x

Uncle Bob's #204, Batavia, OH
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Troy, Batavia, IA

October 4, 2014

Great place to store. We like how clean the place is. Very friendly, helpful staff. Court is always cheerful and easy to talk to.

Uncle Bob's #466, Wayne, NJ
4.6 out of 5 stars

From Karin, Hawthorne, NJ

October 4, 2014

The manager at the Wayne, NJ location has gone above and beyond to help me. I can't say enough good things about Tatiana.

Uncle Bob's #003, Gastonia, NC
4.8 out of 5 stars

From Cynthia, Gastonia, NC

September 27, 2014

I have been storing things here for quite some time ...and I have to say it is the BEST experience I could have. Having to take a unit in the first place was not my intent....but my personal situation I didn't have a choice...it was very stressful for me...but the people here have ALWAYS been understanding and helpful. They made a very bad situation more bearable....so when I found myself once again needing a space...there was no other choice in my book....and though the unit is actually a distance from where I moved....the people at this particular location is why I returned.

Uncle Bob's #810, Reynoldsburg, OH
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Erieka, Columbus, OH

September 24, 2014

I didn't expect the associate to be so helpful and knowledgable. Or for the storage to be super clean. I felt like the company genuinely does care about the customers stored items as well as the customers in general.

Uncle Bob's #452, Topsham, ME
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Norman, Miami Beach, FL

September 24, 2014

It is a very clean and perfectly maintained storage facility, offering secure storage with easy access in a convenient location. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, professional and always helpful. I am always greeted with a smile and any questions or concerns are answered. I would recommend Uncle Bob's in Topsham, Maine to anyone without hesitation!

Uncle Bob's #304, Pinellas Park, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Stacy, Largo, FL

September 23, 2014

The best place ever to go if u need any type of storage. They went above n beyond my expectations. Would definitely use them again if I needed to. Thanks for everything you did

Uncle Bob's #252, Dallas, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From MELINDA, DALLAS, TX

September 23, 2014

This is an excellent facility with great people. They always were responsive to my inquiries and needs. I was not expecting to receive such great service. They are to be commended. I would recommend this storage property to all.

Find an Uncle Bob's near you!

Read more reviews about an
Uncle Bob's near you!

Find a Location
Tell Us!

Are you a current customer?
Tell us how we're doing!

Write a Review >