For storage tips, social & more:

What Customers Say About Uncle Bob's

At Uncle Bob's, we survey our customers at multiple points during their stay to be sure they are completely satisfied with our storage service.

Over 15,000 responses later, we learned that 9 out of 10 customers would recommend us to friends and family. We can think of no greater honor. Thank you for putting your trust in us!

Uncle Bob's #015, Rochester, NY
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Stephen, North Branford, CT

May 26, 2015

You made the process very easy. As a college student, this was my first experience with a storage facility and I was very happy with my experience.

Uncle Bob's #023, Rochester, NY
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Chris, Buffalo, NY

May 25, 2015

Terrific customer service. After a terrible winter, when I asked if some snow could be removed around my RV parking spot, they had their snow removal contractor there the same day and cleaned around my parking spot. Awesome, wonderful, amazing customer service.

Uncle Bob's #119, Westlake, OH
4.5 out of 5 stars

From Kathryn, Lakewood, OH

May 25, 2015

Moving is a stressful expirence and from my moving in date until I moved my belongings out the staff was kind understanding and helpful. They did whatever they could to make things easier on me during a crazy and stressful time. It is rare to find people who go above their job requirements to make someone's life just a bit easier and I am grateful to have been treated with such kindness.

Uncle Bob's #743, Ottsville, PA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From William, Pipersville, PA

May 25, 2015

it was a pleasure to deal with you. everything was very professional yet warm and pleasant. thank you. cant think ofthe gentlemens' name that I saw most of the time but he was super

Uncle Bob's #367, Midlothian, VA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From LaTasha, Powhatan, VA

May 25, 2015

Ms. Tracey was awesome!! She always treated me well and with the utmost respect. If I were to move again anytime soon I would definitely use Uncle Bob's AGAIN> I recommend your company to all of my friends and family when they mention moving and they are in need of storage!! Keep up that great customer service!!!

Uncle Bob's #145, Richardson, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Jimmy, Dallas, TX

May 25, 2015

The staff was excellent and Sandy was professional at all times. They took care of me all the time. Thank you!

Uncle Bob's #223, Cocoa, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Robert, Cocoa, FL

May 24, 2015

desk people were very helpfull

Uncle Bob's #402, Pensacola, FL
4.4 out of 5 stars

From Cassie, Pensacola, FL

May 24, 2015

The personnel at the Michigan Avenue store were always kind, helpful, patient and professional. I thank you for the service provided.

Uncle Bob's #406, Norfolk, VA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Racheal, Norfolk, VA

May 24, 2015

When I first came to the facility for my immediate needs, the staff member was so courteous and helpful, I was greatly impressed. As I was exiting the facility I received the exact same treatment. To me this is a facility I would give 5 STARS to ANYTIME. Thank You so much!!!

Uncle Bob's #183, Indian Harbour Beach, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Jessie, Melbourne Beach, FL

May 24, 2015

John has always been very helpful and kind whenever I called with questions about my storage unit. Thank you for all of your help.

Uncle Bob's #009, Westlake, OH
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Chad, Vermilion, OH

May 24, 2015

I accidentally forgot to lock my unit & they caught it & called me to come lock it! Thank you!

Uncle Bob's #227, Seabrook, TX
4.9 out of 5 stars

From Lindsay, Seabrook, TX

May 24, 2015

The best storage facility I've ever made use of. Awesome employees (who recognized me and called me by name even though I hardly ever needed to speak with them!). I also got lucky with my unit placement (right by the door), which made everything extremely convenient. A+ service and A+ business!

Uncle Bob's #273, Clearwater, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From William, Palm Harbor, FL

May 23, 2015

I had my things in storage for two years and had three units I was very pleased with the service and the experience

Uncle Bob's #240, Plymouth, MA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Yvonne, Plymouth, MA

May 23, 2015

I was very happy with the over all experience and really appreciated the understanding they had for 9-5 workers. I was let in for FREE 2 nights in a row when we were clearing out after hours. It helped us out because we really had no other time to do it. Best customer service by far. I'm a very happy customer.

Uncle Bob's #119, Westlake, OH
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Georgia, Rocky River, OH

May 23, 2015

Josh was always very courteous and very helpful, but between winter and spring the concrete on my unit expanded/contracted and I wasn’t able to slide the lock to get my door open. He immediately came down and was able to move the lock so I can open my unit, but he pursued it further and had the problem fixed so that the concrete was moved back in place and I didn’t have any more problems. Thank you Josh for the Excellent Customer Service!!!

Uncle Bob's #471, Chattanooga, TN
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Anthony, Chattanooga, TN

May 23, 2015

I have been in situations where I needed to use storage units for periods lasting anywhere from 1 month to 18 months in years past. I always like Uncle Bob's, but this one was definitely the nicest cleanest best one I have ever seen. Great job! Glad it is in Chattanooga and at such a convenient location for ME! :-)

Uncle Bob's #489, Jacksonville, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Laura, Jacksonville Beach, FL

May 23, 2015

I was extremely satisfied with the quality customer service I received from the staff of Uncle Bob's Self Storage. An employee called me to let me know that our lock had been placed on the unit incorrectly, which I appreciated very much. My son was in the process of moving and I referred him to your facility. He now has a unit and is also very satisfied.

Uncle Bob's #281, Stamford, CT
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Johnnie, Stamford, CT

May 23, 2015

Patti and her colleague were terrific - good ambassadors for Uncle Bob's. BTW the employees at eh other Bob's where I picked up the truck were also very friendly and helpful - a good group. Thanks.

Uncle Bob's #731, Englewood, NJ
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Joshua, Nyc, NY

May 23, 2015

Lynn the manager was awesome. I don't remember if I've ever received such attentive service before. She truly exceeded any and all expectations and, because of her, I have already recommended Uncle Bob's to two friends on selevate occasions. So much of my move was a headache -- dealing with Uncle Bob's never was!

Uncle Bob's #202, Euless, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Brian, Arlington, TX

May 23, 2015

Steven and company were very helpful.

Uncle Bob's #458, San Antonio, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Karen, San Antonio, TX

May 23, 2015

The staff at the Walzem Rd location in San Antonio was great. No mater how busy she got dealing with customers she was always pleasant and helpful. She truly understands and provides wonderful service.

Uncle Bob's #295, Webster, NY
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Erika, Tucson, AZ

May 23, 2015

Everyone at the Creek St. (Webster, NY) location was fantastic. I have had storage units before and the way I was treated at those other places versus the staff at Uncle Bob's was like night and day. I seriously cannot say enough about how wonderful they were. Helpful and caring (sounds goofy, but it is true) at every turn, even when I got really behind in my payments. No judgement, only compassion and as helpful as they could be. If I have the choice I won't ever go anywhere else again. Good job Webster!!

Uncle Bob's #401, Newport News, VA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Diane, Glen Allen, VA

May 23, 2015

Excellent customer service was provided by our representative Wayne. He was friendly, thorough, and professional. He seemed to really care. Our experience at Uncle Bob's Storage was excellent. Thank you very much!

Uncle Bob's #024, Weymouth, MA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Danielle, Weymouth, MA

May 23, 2015

Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. The place is immaculate. Anytime time I call all questions were answered without any hesitation. I would recommend this place for storage to everyone.

Uncle Bob's #057, Alexandria, VA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Glorieso, Hampton, VA

May 23, 2015

I am pleased with everything. My daughter left her door unlocked and they sent me a letter. When she went to check on the unit it had been secured. I rented the unit for my daughter so I was in Hampton and when the unit became cleared out they let me handle the paperwork over the phone. Very good customer service. Thanks again.

Find an Uncle Bob's near you!

Read more reviews about an
Uncle Bob's near you!

Find a Location
Tell Us!

Are you a current customer?
Tell us how we're doing!

Write a Review