For storage tips, social & more:

What Customers Say About Uncle Bob's

At Uncle Bob's, we survey our customers at multiple points during their stay to be sure they are completely satisfied with our storage service.

Over 15,000 responses later, we learned that 9 out of 10 customers would recommend us to friends and family. We can think of no greater honor. Thank you for putting your trust in us!

Uncle Bob's #723, Decatur, GA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Jennifer, Atlanta, GA

April 19, 2014

Wonderful staff! I feel that my belongings are safe. Very pleased when I go in to check on my storage unit. KEEP UP the fantastic work guys.

Uncle Bob's #438, Milford, CT
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Martha, Milford, CT

April 10, 2014

I recently had a problem of losing my car keys while at my storage location. Julio and Leo went above and beyond the 'call of duty' to make sure they could help me. Julio took his own personal time to help me locate my other set of keys. And, they contacted me within 2 days to let me know they found the lost set. This saved me $$$ and the frustrating time to get another set of specialized car keys. Throughout this process, they remained professional, courteous and looked for different options to solve what was my accidental problem. I would recommend this location and these gents to everyone! Thank you!

Uncle Bob's #196, San Marcos, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Rebekah, San Marcos, TX

April 9, 2014

We are so pleased with our experience at Uncle Bob's. The employees are incredibly helpful and polite, and remember us when we stop by. The rates are reasonable, and the storage options diverse. The facility is excellently maintained. Every interaction has been carried out efficiently and effectively. We couldn't be happier!

Uncle Bob's #754, Plano, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Christine, Plano, TX

March 31, 2014

What a wonderful experience. Your manager was so helpful. I had a lot of anxiety about my parents moving from Houston and storing their items and the process going smoothly. Everything went as planned without any problems.

Uncle Bob's #403, Miami, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Karen, Coral Gables, FL

March 27, 2014

Both manager and assistant manager were extremely helpful and so friendly. The facility is so clean and the white walls are immaculate. I moved my furniture yesterday and it couldn't have been easier. As a matter of fact, my movers even recommended this particular Uncle Bob's. Also, I called customer service yesterday to let them know how pleased I was!

Uncle Bob's #012, Debary, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Michele, Deltona, FL

March 26, 2014

I was moving from my house and rented a storage unit from Uncle Bob's, and each time I have to go into the office I am treated with respect, even though most of the time I was a dirty sweaty mess from moving, and Bob at the Enterprise facility in DeBary, has been very helpful. I also bought a bunch of storage boxes and tape from Uncle Bob's and "Bob" was very helpful to me when deciding which sizes I needed for the stuff I was storing. My overall experience has been great.

Uncle Bob's #382, Cedar Park, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Tracie, Leander, TX

March 26, 2014

Miss Valerie was most helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly! We were working hard and were thirsty, when Valerie pulled up with cold bottles of water. Nice.

Uncle Bob's #451, South Portland, ME
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Jeanne, Miller Place, NY

March 26, 2014

I had called another storage facility before yours and the person on the phone was totally uninterested in speaking with me. When I called your 800 # the rep was interactive, allert, helpful and genuinely happy to help me. I recieved an email confimation, i recieved a call from the local manager confirming that he recieved the reservation and would be available for my check in the next day. when I arrived i was greeted by name and helped with every aspect of check in. the manager was wonderful and should be commended. It was really and great experience.

Uncle Bob's #812, Denham Springs, LA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Laura, Greenwell Springs, LA

March 26, 2014

What a pleasure it is these days to work with a business who is knowledgeable and goes above and beyond the call to make a customer feel satisfied and happy. I'm in my 70's and had never had the need to rent a storage locker before....it was all new to me, but both Jayme and Connie made me feel comfortable, assuring me my personal belonging would be fine and safe. Knowing I could call on them at any time if the need arises, was also very re-assuring. Thank you for taking the time to put my mind at ease.

Uncle Bob's #295, Webster, NY
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Barbara, Rochester, NY

March 25, 2014

I really did not know what to expect when I walked in to rent a space. I had called ahead to secure an indoor space, and when I got there I was treated very well, with an upbeat, very knowledgeable, young lady to help me, and was soooo happy! What a great place!

Uncle Bob's #403, Miami, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Ana, South Miami, FL

March 24, 2014

Uncle Bob's was recommended by a close friend who stated "Their staff is very friendly and eager to help", and my experience validated each word! Madelyn and Mario were extremely professional from my first contact; they listened to my needs and guided me throughout the process. The premises are kept immaculate and safety is paramount to them! Thank you for a great experience.

Uncle Bob's #073, Clearwater, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Sarah, Largo, FL

March 23, 2014

Larry was awesome. He answered all of the questions I had and was extremely efficient. Even laughed at my friend's silly jokes. Thanks for having us! If a storage unit is ever a need in the future, I know where I'm going!

Uncle Bob's #169, E. Providence, RI
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Trisha, North Providence, RI

March 23, 2014

My mother used this location for her own storage while I was young and now I am using it. Both times the workers have been nice and the property is well maintained. A very nice place.

Uncle Bob's #160, Virginia Beach, VA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Beth, Virginia Beach, VA

March 20, 2014

From our first day in the office, we have always felt welcomed at Uncle Bob's Storage. The staff, especially, Tameka, are professional, courteous and always eager to please. If we have questions either in person or via phone, the staff respond in a timely manner. Highly recommend this storage company to my friends and family. Thank you for a great experience.

Uncle Bob's #308, Bridgeton, MO
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Anonymous, Creve Coeur, MO

March 18, 2014

The person that worked with me was so thorough and I believe his name was Derrick. I came in last minute and recieved great customer service. I appreciated his time, effort and ensuring that I understood all the info he gave me and that I was satisfied with the unit. I am in the customer service industry and the fact that he even offered me collateral to promote uncle Bobs was super impressive!!! I will for sure pass along the great expierence and thank you!

Uncle Bob's #354, Auburn, AL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Gloria, Auburn, AL

March 18, 2014

I am very satisfied with my storage experience. I recommend Uncle Bob's Self Storage whenever I hear of someone with a storage need.

Uncle Bob's #213, Gilbert, AZ
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Stuart, Gilbert, AZ

March 15, 2014

The young man, Josh, if I remember his name correctly, was personable, knowledgeable, and professional. You should be very proud of this employee. He is the main reason we chose Uncle Bob's. Most young people I've come across over the years "could care less" but Josh was just outstanding. You are lucky to have him.

Uncle Bob's #270, Spring, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Cheryl, Houston, TX

March 12, 2014

This is an amazing place. The management team provided most amazing personal service. I always felt that my belongings were safe. When I moved out, the van driver told me how impressed he was with the facility and hoped I could find a place as good as this at my destination. Great team!

Uncle Bob's #039, Hermitage, PA
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Jeanne, Hermitage, PA

March 11, 2014

Tom is wonderful to deal with. He is well-organized, efficient and runs a tight ship. He is also very nice. I choose to send all my moving customers to Uncle Bob's because I love dealing with Tom.

Uncle Bob's #097, North Fort Myers, FL
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Audrey, Coconut Creek, FL

March 3, 2014

I was nervous about having my things in storage, since this is the first time I have used such a service. From the first phone call I made to the last time I put things in my unit, I have had a very positive experience. I feel very comfortable knowing my things are safe there until my house is ready to move into.

Uncle Bob's #738, Upper Saddle River, NJ
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Gregory, Nanuet, NY

March 1, 2014

The Upper Saddle River location I use is a top notch facility at an excellent price. This is an unusual combination for the general area that it is located in. Thank you!

Uncle Bob's #739, Delran, NJ
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Anonymous, Delran, NJ

March 1, 2014

Nicole is a huge asset to your company. From the day i inquired to every time i walk in and pay or call in, she always knows my name. Sometimes it is very busy and she handles it all with a real professional attitude. Cant say enough good things about your facility. Lou

Uncle Bob's #365, Jackson, MS
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Michelle, Raymond, MS

February 28, 2014

Uncle Bob's Storage could write the manual on customer service. I've truly never experienced a store that with each representative I dealt with the service was excellent and informative. From renting the unit, to reserving the truck, to getting the truck...everyone was friendly, prompt, informative! I believe I had the opportunity to communicate with 4 associates and all were excellent. They anticipated my needs and made suggestions to assist in my decisions. Thank you for an excellent experience.

Uncle Bob's #718, Dallas, TX
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Melinda, Dallas, TX

February 28, 2014

The day I came in there were (2) young ladies they were great! One of the ladies showed me around the property very nice experience. I have another storage @ a different storage company but I'm going to close that account and stay with you guys! You rock...and your representatives @ the location on North Buckner are AWESOME!

Uncle Bob's #239, Saco, ME
5.0 out of 5 stars

From Dale, Augusta, ME

February 27, 2014

The team at the location in Saco is fantastic. I have a lot of packages coming in for work and they are always taken care of. All members of the team know my name, say hello, keep things neat, and are simply excellent. To Jack and the crew; EXCELLENT JOB!

Find an Uncle Bob's near you!

Read more reviews about an
Uncle Bob's near you!

Find a Location
Tell Us!

Are you a current customer?
Tell us how we're doing!

Write a Review >