Directors & Management

Officers and Directors

  • Robert J. Attea
    Executive Chairman of the Board
    Mr. Attea has been Director since 1995 and served as Chairman of the Board from 1995 to 2012. Prior to that he served as Chief Executive Officer from 1997 to 2012. From 1988 to 1995, Mr. Attea served as President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company's predecessor. From 1985 to 1988, he served as Director of Acquisitions and Vice President of Property Management.
  • Kenneth F. Myszka
    President & Chief Operating Officer
    Mr. Myszka has been President and Director since 1995. Mr. Myszka was the Chief Executive Officer of the Company until March 1997 at which time he became the Chief Operating Officer. From 1982 to 1995, Mr. Myszka served as Senior Vice President of the Company's predecessor.
  • David L. Rogers
    Chief Executive Officer
    Mr. Rogers previously served as the Company's Chief Financial Officer and Secretary from 1995 to February 2012. From 1988 to 1995, Mr. Rogers served as the Vice President of Finance of the Company's predecessor.
  • Andrew J. Gregoire
    Chief Financial Officer
    Mr. Gregoire is a CPA and previously served as the Company's Vice President of Finance from 1998 to February 2012. Prior to that Mr. Gregoire was a Senior Manager at Ernst & Young, where he had been employed for 9 years.
  • Paul Powell
    Executive Vice President, Real Estate Investment
    Mr. Powell previously served as the Company's Vice President of Development and Real Estate Management from 2005 until 2012. He joined the Company in 1997 and was named Regional President of Operations from 1998 - 2000 when he was promoted to Vice President of Management and Operations. Prior to joining Sovran, he worked in real estate management which included self storage for 13 years.
  • Edward Killeen
    Executive Vice President, Real Estate Management (1997)
    Mr. Killeen previously served as the Company's Vice President of Sales and Operations from 2005 until February 2012. He joined the company in 1997 as Regional Vice President of Operations and was named Vice President of Sales and Marketing in 1998. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Killeen had extensive retail management experience with a regional chain of apparel stores.
  • Charles E. Lannon
    Director (1995)
    Mr. Lannon was the Senior Vice President of Marketing of the Company's predecessor from 1982 to 1995. Mr. Lannon left the employ of the Company to become the Chief Executive Officer of an unrelated business owned by Mr. Lannon. He is currently President of Strategic Advisory, Inc., a consulting firm.
  • Anthony P. Gammie
    Director (1995)
    From 1985 through 1996, Mr. Gammie was Chairman of the Board of Bowater Incorporated. He is currently a director of Lipper/Leumi High Income Bond Fund, Inc. located in Curacao, Netherlands Antilles.
  • James R. Boldt
    Director (2009)
    Mr. Boldt is and has been the Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer of Computer Task Group Inc., a publicly traded information technology services company, since 2002. Mr. Boldt has been a director of Computer Task Group Inc. since 2001.
  • Stephen R. Rusmisel
    Director (2012)
    Mr. Rusmisel is and has been a partner of the law firm of Pillsbury, Winthrop, Shaw, Pittman LLC (or its predecessor firm, Winthrop, Stimson, Putnam & Roberts) since January 1, 1980. He serves on the Executive Committee of the Business Law Section of the New York State Bar Association.

Corporate Management

  • Joan Brickell
    Director of Audits (1984)
  • Kevin Driscoll
    Vice President, Finance (2005)
  • Sandra Herberger
    Vice President, Administration/Legal Compliance (1990)
  • Randy Hillman
    Regional Vice President (2004)
  • Jennifer Kozub
    Director of Human Resources (1999)
  • Jim Kwitchoff
    Regional Vice President (2013)
  • Christopher Laczi
    Director of Marketing (2000)
  • Darren Laratonda
    Vice President, Customer Care / Team Training & Development (2009)
  • Jeffrey Myszka
    Regional Vice President (1998)
  • Jeffrey O'Donnell
    Director of Information Technologies (2000)
  • David Paolini
    Vice President, Revenue Management (1983)
  • Diane Piegza
    Vice President, Corporate Communications (1990)
  • John Rogers
    Vice President, Business Development (1993)
  • Michael Rogers
    Vice President, Real Estate/Asset Management (1995)
  • Christopher Runckel
    Regional Vice President (2011)
  • Diane Steger
    Accounting Manager (1995)